Navigation and service


Steering group of Geoverbund ABC/J

The steering group is the central decision-making body of Geoverbund ABC/J. It consists of a set of two Professors (board of directors), one representative of the mid-level academic staff and one representative of the body of students of each cooperation partner. The board of directors elects a scientific director and its deputy. Current representatives are listed subsequently in alphabetical order.

Doktor Oliver Bödeker

Dr. Oliver Bödeker

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

University of Cologne
Department of Geosciences
Pohligstrasse 3
50969 Köln

Phone: +49 221 470-4242
e-mail: oliver.boedeker@uni-koeln.de

Professor Doktor Helmut Brückner

Prof. Dr. Helmut Brückner

Deputy scientific director

University of Cologne
Institute of Geography
Zülpicher Strasse 45
50674 Köln

Phone: +49 221 470-1724
e-mail: h.brueckner@uni-koeln.de

© Dr. Olga Engels

Dr.-Ing. Olga Engels

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

University of Bonn
Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation (IGG)
Nussallee 17
53115 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 73-3577
e-Mail: engels@geod.uni-bonn.de

Doktor Alexander Graf

Dr. Alexander Graf

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Institute of Bio- and Geosciences
IBG-3 Agrosphere
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich

Phone: +49 2461 61-8676
e-mail: a.graf@fz-juelich.de

© Prof. Sandro Jahn

Prof. Dr. Sandro Jahn

Board of directors

University of Cologne
Institute of Geology and Mineralogy
Zülpicher Straße 49a
50674 Köln

Phone: +49 221 470-4420
e-mail: s.jahn@uni-koeln.de

Professor Doktor Lothar Schrott

Prof. Dr. Lothar Schrott

Board of directors

University Bonn
Institute of Geography
Meckenheimer Allee 166
53113 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 73-5181
e-mail: lothar.schrott@uni-bonn.de

© Wolf-Dieter Schuh

Prof. Dr. Wolf-Dieter Schuh

Board of directors

University Bonn
Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation (IGG)
Nussallee 17
53115 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 73-2626
e-mail: schuh@geod.uni-bonn.de

© Philipp Schulte

Philipp Schulte

Representative of the body of students

RWTH Aachen University
Chair of Physical Geography and Geoecology
Templergraben 55
52056 Aachen

Phone: +49 241 8096040
e-mail: philipp.schulte@geo.rwth-aachen.de

© Arian Stefanic

Arian Stefanic

Representative of the body of students

Universiy of Cologne
Fachschaft Meteorologie/Geophysik

E-Mail: astefani@smail.uni-koeln.de

© Constantin Uhlig

Constantin Uhlig

Representative of the body of students

University Bonn
Fachschaft Geographie
Meckenheimer Allee 166
53115 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 73-7659
e-mail: Constantin.Uhlig@uni-bonn.de

Professor Doktor Harry Vereecken

Prof. Dr. Harry Vereecken

Scientific director

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Institute of Bio- and Geosciences
IBG-3 Agrosphere
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich

Phone: +49 2461 61-4570
e-mail: h.vereecken@fz-juelich.de

© mrswilkins- stock.adobe.com/Fotolia.com

Prof. Dr. Thomas Wagner

Board of directors

RWTH Aachen University
Institute of Mineralogy and Economic
Wüllnerstr. 2
52062 Aachen
Germany

Phone: +49 241-80-95774
e-mail: thomas.wagner@iml.rwth-aachen.de

Professor Doktor Andreas Wahner

Prof. Dr. Andreas Wahner

Board of directors

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Institute of Energy and Climate Research (IEK)
IEK-8 Troposphere
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich

Phone: +49 2461 61-5932
e-mail: a.wahner@fz-juelich.de

© Jens Weise

Jens Weise

Representative of the body of students

RWTH Aachen
Fachschaft Geographie/Wirtschaftsgeographie
Templergraben 55
52066 Aachen

Phone: +49 241 80-99382
e-mail: jens.weise@rwth-aachen.de

Junior-Professor Florian Wellmann

Jun.-Prof. Florian Wellmann, Ph.D.

Board of directors

RWTH Aachen University
Aachen Institute for Advanced Study in Computational Engineering Science (AICES)
Schinkelstraße 2
52062 Aachen

Phone: +49 241 80-99144
e-mail: wellmann@aices.rwth-aachen.de


Servicemeu