Navigation and service


Steering group of Geoverbund ABC/J

The steering group is the central decision-making body of Geoverbund ABC/J. It consists of a set of two Professors (board of directors), one representative of the mid-level academic staff and one representative of the body of students of each cooperation partner. The board of directors elects a scientific director and its deputy. Current representatives are listed subsequently in alphabetical order.

Doktor Oliver Bödeker

Dr. Oliver Bödeker

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

University of Cologne
Department of Geosciences
Pohligstrasse 3
50969 Köln

Phone: +49 221 470-4242
e-mail: oliver.boedeker@uni-koeln.de

© Prof. Peter Dannenberg

Prof. Dr. Peter Dannenberg

Board of directors

University of Cologne
Institute of Geography
Otto-Fischer-Strasse 4
50674 Köln

Telefon: +49 221 470-1542
E-Mail: p.dannenberg@uni-koeln.de

© Orpha Fiedler

Orpha Fiedler

Representative of the body of students

RWTH Aachen University
Fachschaft Geographie und Wirtschaftsgeographie
Wüllnerstraße 5b
52062 Aachen
Tel.: +49 241 80 96458 (nur Tel. im Geographischen Institut)
E-Mail: orpha.fiedler@geo.rwth-aachen.de

Doktor Alexander Graf

Dr. Alexander Graf

Representative of the mid-level academic staff

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Institute of Bio- and Geosciences
IBG-3 Agrosphere
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich

Phone: +49 2461 61-8676
e-mail: a.graf@fz-juelich.de

Professor Doktor Lothar Schrott

Prof. Dr. Lothar Schrott

Board of directors

University Bonn
Institute of Geography
Meckenheimer Allee 166
53113 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 73-5181
e-mail: lothar.schrott@uni-bonn.de

© Wolf-Dieter Schuh

Prof. Dr. Wolf-Dieter Schuh

Board of directors

University Bonn
Institute of Geodesy and Geoinformation (IGG)
Nussallee 17
53115 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 73-2626
e-mail: schuh@uni-bonn.de

© Philipp Schulte

Philipp Schulte

Representative of the body of students

RWTH Aachen University
Chair of Physical Geography and Geoecology
Templergraben 55
52056 Aachen

Phone: +49 241 8096040
e-mail: philipp.schulte@geo.rwth-aachen.de

© Martin Schultz

PD Dr. Martin Schultz

Board of directors

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
in the Helmholtz Association
Jülich Supercomputing Centre (JSC)
Institute for Advanced Simulation (IAS)
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52428 Jülich

Phone: +49 2461 61-96870
e-Mail: m.schultz@fz-juelich.de

© Prof. Michael Staubwasser

Prof. Dr. Michael Staubwasser

Board of directors

University of Cologne
Institute of Geology and Mineralogy
Zülpicher Straße 49a
50674 Köln

Phone: +49 221 470-6153
e-mail: m.staubwasser@uni-koeln.de

© Silke Trömel

PD Dr. Silke Trömel

Deputy scientific director


Universität Bonn
Institute für Geowissenschaften, Abteilung Meteorologie
Auf dem Hügel 20
53121 Bonn

phone: +49 228 73-5779
e-mail: silke.troemel@uni-bonn.de

© Constantin Uhlig

Constantin Uhlig

Representative of the body of students

University Bonn
Fachschaft Geographie
Meckenheimer Allee 166
53115 Bonn

Phone: +49 228 73-7659
e-mail: Constantin.Uhlig@uni-bonn.de

© mrswilkins- stock.adobe.com/Fotolia.com

Prof. Dr. Thomas Wagner

Board of directors

RWTH Aachen University
Institute of Mineralogy and Economic
Wüllnerstr. 2
52062 Aachen
Germany

Phone: +49 241-80-95774
e-mail: thomas.wagner@iml.rwth-aachen.de

Junior-Professor Florian Wellmann

Jun.-Prof. Florian Wellmann, Ph.D.

Scientific director

RWTH Aachen University
Aachen Institute for Advanced Study in Computational Engineering Science (AICES)
Schinkelstraße 2
52062 Aachen

Phone: +49 241 80-99144
e-mail: wellmann@aices.rwth-aachen.de


Servicemeu